Massachusetts Detachments
The initials of the District Vice Commandants are listed next to the Detachment they are responsible for. Their names and phone numbers are located on the Detachment Vice Commandants page.
123 Burlington (RB)
56E 7 Springs Lane, Burlington 01803
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Arthur Enos 781-718-0856 enosservices@verizon.net 28 Oct 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Christopher Hanifin 781-270-1960
Paymaster
124 Wm. R. Caddy (MC)
111 Newbury Ave., Quincy 02171
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Dan Dewey 617-479-3505 w.r.caddycom@gmail.com 09 Dec 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Tim Carroll
Paymaster Thomas Lynch Jr. w.r.caddycom@gmail.com
125 Cape Cod (BH)
Hyannis Municipal Airport, Hyannis 02601
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Walter Watson 508-292-3112 wrwatson1237@gmail.com 19 Dec 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Edwin Hill 845-228-4276
Paymaster
127 Essex County (TG)
VFW Post 1011, 2 Stevens St., Peabody 01960
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Steve Coddens 978-744-4639 EssexMCL@aol.com 13 Oct 2018
Senior Vice Commandant James Simpson
Paymaster Joseph Cole jcole190@comcast.net
128 Capt Wm. D. Glynn (RB)
23 Chestnut St., Haverhill MA 02673
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Carlos del Castillo 978-238-8762 carlos@del-castillo.net 15 Feb 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Dave Triplett
Paymaster Chip O’Connor 978-372-9441 paymaster@mcld128.org
130 Leo T. Fortier (RB)
47 Third Ave., Lowell MA 01854-2624
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Rene Bureau 978-866-5374 r.bureau@comcast.net 24 Feb 2017
Senior Vice Commandant Peter Manning 978-770-4031
Paymaster Gerald Mercier gery.mpm@hotmail.com
136 Norfolk County (MC)
P.O. Box 32 Norwood MA 02062
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Jim Shannon 781-762-2151 jpshannon9@gmail.com 16 May 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Mike McNulty 617-733-0261 IronMike@supportourvets.org
Paymaster Russell Walton 781-248-0916 sgtruss@aol.com
137 Pittsfield (DR)
82 Ventura Ave Pittsfield MA 01201-5576
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Louis Robesch, Jr 413-442-6888 pvtlou1@netzero.net 5 Dec 2018
Senior Vice Commandant John Kenwood 413-499-4978
Paymaster Michael Ancora 413-445-4272
139 Pvt Chas. J. Shutt (JM)
Det. Home, 215 Mt. Auburn St., Watertown 02472
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant William E. Byrne 617-980-4532 wbyrne53@gmail.com 2 May 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Dom Ricci 784-929-6003 dricci52047@gmail.com
Paymaster Edward L. Aucoin 617-686-2935 edusmc1@gmail.com
140 Ware (DR)
P.O. Box 1282 Bondsville MA 01009
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Dave LaVallie 413-283-9837 del.lavallie@comcast.net 24 June 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Francis Rucki 413-967-7349 fraruck@comcast.net
Paymaster Dave LaVallie 413-283-9837 del.lavallie@comcast.net
141 Westfield River Valley (DR)
Westfield Hq., 71 North Elm St., Westfield 01085
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Keith Buckout 413-230-4882 kbuckhout@hotmail.com 08 Oct 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Joseph Delaney 413-5279901
Paymaster Roger Beer 413-437-7542
144 Worcester (N/Assig.)
181 Lake Ave., Worcester 01604
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Starvos Fotiadis 774-922-7792 sfotiadis@worcestermcl.org 19 Nov 2018
Senior Vice Commandant John Zwirblia 774-242-1105 jzwirblia@worcestermcl.org
Paymaster Steve Cheney 508-344-0077 scheney@worcestermcl.org
594 Kelly-Sullivan (JM)          Charter Surrendered
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant
Senior Vice Commandant
Paymaster
628 Oak Ridge (TP)
16 Hartwell St. Bernardston MA 01337
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Paul Herbert 413-522-5605 charlies1@comcast.net 01 Oct 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Brian Brooks 413-768-0316 sgt_brooks@yahoo.com
Paymaster Richard Rivers 413-422-1076
871 Capt. J. J. Harris (TG)
P.O. Box, 554 Swampscott MA 01907
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant John Stinson 781-599-1240 difrompi6@aol.com 27 May 2017
Senior Vice Commandant
Paymaster JP Stinson/Hugh Schultz 781-599-1240
911 Blackstone Valley (N/Assig.)
8 Bartlett St., Oxford MA 01540
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Keith Henry 774-280-9298 13 Mar 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Louis Naple 508-752-2764
Paymaster William Audette 774-217-0315 donghabill@gmail.com
955 Cape & Islands               Charter Surrendered
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant
Senior Vice Commandant
Paymaster
1037 Metro West (JM)
100 Plymouth St., Bellingham MA 02019
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Gerald Blanchette 508-788-1188 jerryblanch@verizon.net 16 Apr 2019
Senior Vice Commandant David Gentes 781-235-8085 gentes@11.mit.edu
Paymaster William Costello 508-653-9214 billcost1@verizon.net
1076 North Central (TP)
P.O. Box 1775, Fitchburg MA 01420
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Don Long 978-407-1387 msabo@nedtinc.com 1 May 2017
Senior Vice Commandant Earle Stone 978-342-2435 ef.stone@verizon.net
Paymaster Joe Melanson 978-906-1043
1094 South Central (N/Assig.)
P.O. Box 336, Southbridge MA 01550
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Jim Sottile 508-765-5064 jimsott@bellatlantic.net 08 Mar 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Sebastiano Cipro 774-922-4759
Paymaster Don Smith 508-867-6847 huntbegins64@gmail.com
1115 Metro South (JM) New Name 1stLt Brian McPhillips Det
4 Roberta Rd., Sharon MA 02067
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant John McGrath 781-784-3533 jmcgrathpolice@yahoo.com 6 Mar 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Rick Coffman 774-213-9754 rcof286@aol.com
Paymaster Ronald Hill 508-415-1984 ronocmc@aol.com
1168 Pequoig (DR)
716 Baldwinville Rd., Baldwinville MA 01436
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant George Fiffy 978-249-4062 geofiffy@live.com 30 Apr 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Mark Ellis 978-724-8800 relax@clamberhill.com
Paymaster Gary Williams 978-249-3309 kawilliams08@hotmail.com
1285 LCpl John Van Gyzen (BH)
265 High St., Somerset MA 02726
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Bruce Aldrich 508-674-5245 laaldrich@aol.com 06 Apr 2019
Senior Vice Commandant Brian Brown 774-217-0390 bbrown@simcona.com
Paymaster William Murphy 508-320-3865 murphy100@comcast.net
1302 Honorable Few (TG)
P.O. Box 3957, Peabody MA 01960
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Joseph Furtado 617-308-8945 jfurtado3100@yahoo.com 02 Dec 2018
Senior Vice Commandant James Summers 617-529-7934 mcl@honorablefew.com
Paymaster Alex Panos 978-857-0778 alex.panos@gmail.com
1306 Plymouth (BH)
110 Garrett Place, Plymouth MA 02360
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Jonathan F. Denham 508-747-2162 jbdenham@comcast.net 23 May 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Robert Brown 508-889-8039 jessiebrown@heidrea.com
Paymaster Philip W. Morgan 508-209-3906 pwmorgan28@gmail.com
1399 Greater New Bedford (BH)  Meets at: American Legion Post 40, 481 Appleton St., New Bedford 02745
Mail: 16 Chancery St., New Bedford MA 02740
Name Phone E-Mail
Installation
Date
Commandant Delfino Garcia 508-728-6107 13 Dec 2018
Senior Vice Commandant Ronald St. John 774-930-0539
Paymaster Richard Wisniewski 508-763-4342 angelrose153@aol.com